<>FANCY//FRIDAY<>

by Uschi Lou

image

image

image

image

image

The lovely Dolly http://fashionthatpays.wordpress.com invited me to play in my imagination today. So, because I wasn’t leaving the house today I kind of went wild. I love to let my mind take me where it may and when I stared playing with a new elf palette, this is what happened! I had no clue what I was going to do for this post, but it came together on its own. I imagined myself to be a twenties-inspired queen bee glam clairvoyant in the seventies, hosting an occult coven in a medieval morrocan tinged old English castle on the precipice of a lush coniferous forest and a deep blue lake. Fluttering around the chandeliers on glistening butterfly wings while my guests chanted and swayed softly below. Please check out my instagram to see the video I wanted to add (but can’t because I don’t have the ‘upgrade’). Maybe next friday I’ll bring it back down to Earth.

Please check out Dolly’s post (and explanation of fancy Friday) here http://fashionthatpays.wordpress.com/2014/01/20/dress-up-fancy-friday-for-bloggers/

